.

Council Candidates Get Air Time

Larkspur and Corte Madera debates will be broadcast on local television and online

The League of Women Voters recently taped debates for election season in several Marin Cities, including Larkspur and Corte Madera. I was proud to be part of the panel. The debates will be broadcast on Ch. 27 on Comcast — courtesy of the Community Media Center of Marin.

The Corte Madera Town Council debate will be shown six times before the Nov. 8 election, beginning Friday at 10 a.m. Here is the schedule:

Friday, Oct. 14 at 10 a.m.
Sunday, Oct. 16 at noon
Thursday, Oct. 20 at 11:30 a.m.
Thursday, Oct. 27 at 11:30 a.m.
Sunday, Oct. 30 at 11:30 a.m.
Sunday, Nov. 6 at 4 p.m.

The Larkspur City Council debate included just Mayor Larry Chu and Brad Marsh. Candidate Ann Morrison was unavailable at the time. Here is the schedule:

Saturday, Oct. 15 at 4 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 18 at 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct 25 at 8 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 29 at 3 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 1 at 8 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 5 at 2 p.m.

The debates are also available online.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »